Executive Director
Gaby Sappington
gaby@worldmusicinstitute.org

Being able to contribute in meaningful ways to the improvement of people’s lives has always been a guiding principle in my career choices. Serving as Executive Director at World Music Institute allows ample opportunity to do so. Thanks to the generous support of government agencies, foundations, members and donors, we get to present the finest in world music and dance at attainable prices for all. Our team is completely committed to the mission of fostering learning and a deeper understanding of the rich diversity of artistic expression and traditions from around the world. We aim to be the well-informed home for the vibrant community of members and individuals who appreciate the opportunity to travel the world without having to board a plane. No wonder, I enjoy going to work every day!

 

Artistic Director
Par Neiburger
par@worldmusicinstitute.org

I have been an avid lover of music and dance from around the world for most of my life. I consider it an honor and a privilege to act as the Artistic Director for an organization that has been presenting such incredible musicians and dancers in New York for decades.

 

Marketing and Event Promotion Manager
Iris Maenza
marketing@worldmusicinstitute.org

 

Finance Manager
Michael Griffin
finance@worldmusicinstitute.org

It is very exciting to be an integral part of an organization that is the leader of bringing such a vast variety of cultural musicians to New Yorkers.

 

Production Manager
Sruly Lazaros
production@worldmusicinstitute.org

World Music Institute has given me the unique opportunity to work with some of the finest artists on the planet, from across a huge array of musical cultures and styles. No two WMI concerts are quite alike, and each comes with its unique set of challenges. But seeing an audience moved by a great performance is a tremendously rewarding experience. WMI has built a truly sophisticated audience of listeners who really appreciate this music and continue to support great programming and the work we do. It's a special thing to be a part of.

 

For press inquiries: 
Aleba & Co.
aleba@alebaco.com
212-206-1450